As Goldie announces his return to music, the electronic pioneer says that his new album will ‘shake up the scene. Watch our video interview with Goldie above.

Speaking at the VO5 NME Awards 2017 ahead of announcing his long-awaited comeback album ‘The Journey Man’, we asked the drum and bass pioneer about his thoughts on the current state of electronic music.

“I think it’s pretty good, but that’s why I’ve come to shake it up again, 20 years late” Goldie told NME. “I think it’s good – but they’ve got to find their way outside of the machine a little bit. Getting a bit of soul involved, you know.”

He went on to say that ‘They Journey Man’ would be on ‘another level’, and truly live up to the legacy of his seminal 1995 debut ‘Timeless’.

“It’s taken me 20 years to get my shit together, to be honest,” he admitted. “It’s a 16-track double album, a proper long-player. I haven’t compromised on anything. Some great players on there. It’s a bit more expansive. I’ve grown up a lot. You know what I mean?”

Goldie will release ‘The Journey Man’ on 16 June. Check out the full tracklisting below.

1. Horizons
2. Prism
3. Mountains
4. Castaway
5. The Mirrored River
6. I Adore You – Goldie vs. Ulterior Motive
7. I Think Of You
8. Truth ft José James

9. Redemption
10. Tu Viens Avec Moi?
11. The Ballad Celeste
12. This Is Not A Love Song
13. The River Mirrored
14. Triangle
15. Tomorrow’s Not Today
16. Run Run Run