BRITs Critics’ Choice 2018 nominees announced

The shortlist for the new artist prize has been confirmed by organisers ahead of a special ceremony next week

The shortlist for the BRITs Critics’ Choice 2018 award has been announced.

The award, which recognises “the future stars of British recording talent”, has previously been given to the likes of Adele (2008), Emeli Sandé (2012) and Sam Smith (2014). Rag’n’Bone Man took home the prize last year.

This year’s Critics’ Choice prize will be awarded to one of the three following nominees: Jorja Smith, Mabel and Stefflon Don

The three artists came out on top of a poll of over 100 artists, with the top three picks chosen by an expert team which included music editors of national newspapers, music and lifestyle magazines, music websites and heads of music at major radio and music TV stations.

The winner of the Critics’ Choice award will be presented with the prize during a special ceremony on December 4, with the winner set to be the first recipient of the new Anish Kapoor designed award.



Leave A Comment

Go to Top