Full Grammy Awards 2018 nominations revealed

Jay-Z, Kendrick and Bruno Mars lead the way

The full list of nominations for the 2018 Grammy Awards have been revealed – with Jay-Z, Kendrick Lamar and Bruno Mars leading the way with the most nods.

Set to return in January, the Grammys have Jay-Z out in front with eight nominations for his acclaimed ‘4:44‘, followed by Kendrick Lamar with seven and Bruno Mars with six. Foo Fighters, Leonard Cohen and Chris Cornell are among the acts up for ‘Best Rock Performance’.

“I’m inspired by this year’s nominees and the incredible talent each possesses,” said Neil Portnow, President/CEO of the Recording Academy. “Their recordings are a true testament to how creatively alive and meaningful our music industry has become. Each nominee uses their craft to inspire, uplift, and tell stories of our world through their artistry. They provide a vibrant soundtrack that represents the highest level of excellence and continues to impact and reflect our culture.”

“The beauty of our process begins and ends with the participation of music professionals,” said Bill Freimuth, Recording Academy Senior Vice President of Awards. “Our nominations reflect the expertise and passion of Recording Academy voting members.”

The 60th Grammy awards will take place on Sunday January 28, 2018, live from Madison Square Garden in New York.

Record Of The Year:
‘Redbone’ — Childish Gambino
‘Despacito’ — Luis Fonsi & Daddy Yankee Featuring Justin Bieber
‘The Story Of O.J.’ — JAY-Z
‘HUMBLE.’ — Kendrick Lamar
’24K Magic’ — Bruno Mars

Album Of The Year:
‘Awaken, My Love!’ — Childish Gambino
‘4:44’ — JAY-Z
‘DAMN.’ — Kendrick Lamar
‘Melodrama’ — Lorde
’24K Magic’ — Bruno Mars

Song Of The Year:
‘Despacito’ — Ramón Ayala, Justin Bieber, Jason ‘Poo Bear’ Boyd, Erika Ender, Luis Fonsi & Marty James Garton, songwriters (Luis Fonsi & Daddy Yankee Featuring Justin Bieber)
‘4:44’ — Shawn Carter & Dion Wilson, songwriters (JAY-Z)
‘Issues’ — Benny Blanco, Mikkel Storleer Eriksen, Tor Erik Hermansen, Julia Michaels & Justin Drew Tranter, songwriters (Julia Michaels)
‘1-800-273-8255’ — Alessia Caracciolo, Sir Robert Bryson Hall II, Arjun Ivatury, Khalid Robinson, songwriters (Logic Featuring Alessia Cara & Khalid)
‘That’s What I Like’ — Christopher Brody Brown, James Fauntleroy, Philip Lawrence, Bruno Mars, Ray Charles McCullough II, Jeremy Reeves, Ray Romulus & Jonathan Yip, songwriters (Bruno Mars)


Best Pop Solo Performance:
‘Love So Soft’ — Kelly Clarkson
‘Praying’ — Kesha
‘Million Reasons’ — Lady Gaga
‘What About Us’ — P!nk
‘Shape Of You’ — Ed Sheeran

Best Pop Duo/Group Performance:
‘Something Just Like This’ ­— The Chainsmokers & Coldplay
‘Despacito’ — Luis Fonsi & Daddy Yankee Featuring Justin Bieber
‘Thunder’ — Imagine Dragons
‘Feel It Still’ — Portugal. The Man
‘Stay’ — Zedd & Alessia Cara

Best Dance/Electronic Album:
Migration’ — Bonobo
‘3-D The Catalogue’ — Kraftwerk
‘Mura Masa’ — Mura Masa
‘A Moment Apart’ — Odesza
‘What Now’ — Sylvan Esso

Best Rock Performance:
‘You Want It Darker’ — Leonard Cohen
‘The Promise’ — Chris Cornell
‘Run’ — Foo Fighters
‘No Good’ — Kaleo
‘Go To War’ — Nothing More

Best Urban Contemporary Album:
‘Free 6lack’ — 6lack
‘Awaken, My Love!’ — Childish Gambino
‘American Teen’ — Khalid
‘Ctrl’ — SZA
‘Starboy’ — The Weeknd

Best Rap Album:
‘4:44’ — JAY-Z
‘DAMN.’ — Kendrick Lamar
‘Culture’ — Migos
‘Laila’s Wisdom’ — Rapsody
‘Flower Boy’ — Tyler, The Creator



Leave A Comment

Go to Top